Sign up or log in to see what your friends are attending and create your own schedule!

View analytic


Gathering of Euroscience Travel Grant recipients
    Saturday July 14, 2012 9:30am - 10:15am @ Wicklow Meeting Room 4

    A number of organisations, including the Embassy of Switzerland in Ireland, the Swedish Research Council (VR), le Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Danish Agency for Science, Technology and Innovation (DASTI) and the Research Foundation Flanders (FWO), in cooperation with Euroscience offered travel grants through open calls to help young researchers who wished to attend ESOF2012.

    A special get-together is being organised by Euroscience for the recipients of these grants.


    1. Pauline Mattsson, Euroscience Governing Board member, will introduce the session (10 min),
    2. Eamonn O’Brien, the Founder and CEO of The Reluctant Speakers Club and also a long time member of ESOMAR, the world association of research professionals, will advise on effective networking (20min),
    3. The European Young Researchers’ Award (EYRA) winner for 2011 Dorthe B. Ravnsbæk will present her own career as inspiration (5 min)
    4. ESOF 2014 Champion professor Klaus Bock, Chairman of the Danish National Research Foundation (DNRF), will look already ahead to ESOF in Copenhagen (5 min).

    Please note that this is a closed session and the attendance is by personal invitation only.


    Founder and CEO of The Reluctant Speakers Club

    Champion ESOF2014, Chairman of the Danish National Research...

    Euroscience Governing Board

    Type Events
    Host Organization Euroscience
  • Organiser Marie Suchanova

Sign up or log in to save this event to your list and see who's attending!


Share on
Facebook Twitter
Take A Tour Of Site Features

Get Adobe Flash player